## County of San Luis Obispo Agricultural Liaison Advisory Board

2156 Sierra Way, Suite A San Luis Obispo, CA 93401



Agricultural Liaison Advisory Board (ALAB)

## MEETING AGENDA

Monday, October 5, 2015 6:00pm LOCATION: SLO County Farm Bureau 4875 Morabito Place San Luis Obispo

**1.** 6:00pm Call to order, introductions, quorum determination Chair Wolff/Vice-Chair Michielssen

**2.** 6:05pm Open comment: (for items not on the agenda) Chair Wolff/Vice-Chair Michielssen

**3.** 6:15pm Announcements from ALAB members & County Ag Department staff: "Reports from the Trenches".

- \*Update on status of Asian Citrus Psyllid in SLO County
- \*Update on status of Light Brown Apple Moth in SLO County
- \*Update on the status of the Grazing Regulatory Action Program (GRAP)

**4**. 6:35pm Review/approval of July 2015 meeting minutes Chair Wolff/Vice-Chair Michielssen

**5.** 6:45pm Review/possible action:

**Presentation:** Update on the formation of a water management district for the Paso Robles Groundwater Basin John Diodati – San Luis Obispo County Public Works Department

**6.** 7:30 pm Future agenda items/meeting dates, adjournment: Chair Wolff/Vice-Chair Michielssen

## ALL TIMES ARE APPROXIMATE

MEMBERS: Please contact Marc Lea at the County Dept. of Agriculture at 805.781.5907 if you can NOT attend.

## Scope of the Agricultural Liaison Advisory Board (ALAB):

The ALAB is advisory in nature and is recognized as a forum for discussion of matters that relate to local agriculture and land use or as directed by the County Board of Supervisors. ALAB members serve at the pleasure of the Board of Supervisors. Meetings are open to the public. Meeting agendas, minutes and supplemental handouts for agenda items can be accessed at www.slocounty.ca.gov/agcomm or at the County Department of Agriculture – 2156 Sierra Way, Suite A, San Luis Obispo during County business hours

Positions/Members/Terms CHAIR: Jean-Pierre Wolff VICE CHAIR: Eric Michielssen

District One: Mecham Appt. Melanie Blankenship (1/17)

District Two: Gibson Appt. Lisen Bonnier (1/19)

District Three: Hill Appt. Tom Ikeda (1/17)

District Four: Compton Appt. Greg France (1/19)

District Five: Arnold Appt. Jerry Diefenderfer (1/17)

Ag. Finance Rep. Mark Pearce (8/18)

Cattlemen Rep. Dick Nock

Coastal San Luis RCD Rep. Jean-Pierre Wolff (8/18)

Direct Marketing/Organic Rep. Eric Michielssen (4/16)

Environmental Rep. Richard Hawley (1/19)

Farm Bureau Rep. R. Don Warden

Nursery Rep. David Pruitt (4/16)

Upper Salinas-Las Tablas RCD Rep. Charles Pritchard (1/18)

Vegetable Rep. Claire Wineman (4/16)

Wine Grape Rep. Neil Roberts (4/16)

County Agricultural Commissioner Marty Settevendemie *Ex-Officio* U.C. Coop. Extension, County Director Mary Bianchi *Ex-Officio*