County of San Luis Obispo Agricultural Liaison Advisory Board

2156 Sierra Way, Suite A San Luis Obispo, CA 93401



Agricultural Liaison Advisory Board (ALAB)

Monday, November 6, 2017 5:00pm LOCATION: SLO County Farm Bureau 4875 Morabito Place San Luis Obispo

1. 5:00pm Call to order, introductions, quorum determination Chair Wolff/Vice-Chair Warden

2. 5:05pm Open comment: (for items not on the agenda) Chair Wolff/Vice-Chair Warden

3. 5:10pm Review/approval of October 2017 meeting minutes Chair Wolff/Vice-Chair Warden

4. 5:15pm Review/updates/possible action: ALAB membership updates
*Welcome Craig Pritchard as new District 1 Representative
*Update on District 5, Environmental Representative, and Strawberry Representative vacancies
*Update from *Membership Subcommittee*: proposal for Chair position and Vice-Chair position starting in January 2018

5. 5:25 pm Announcements from County Ag Department staff: "Reports from the Trenches": *Pesticide Use Near Schools CA State Regulation Update

6. 5:35 pm Review/possible action:
Presentation: Farmworker Housing Ordinance Update
Megan Martin & Brian Pedrotti, San Luis Obispo County Planning & Building Department

7. 6:20 pm Review/possible action: **Discussion:** Potential Permanent Ordinance for the regulation of Cannabis Cultivation and other Cannabis Activities in San Luis Obispo County

8. 6:50 Future agenda items/meeting dates, adjournment Chair Wolff/Vice-Chair Warden

ALL TIMES ARE APPROXIMATE

MEMBERS: Please contact Marc Lea at the County Dept. of Agriculture at 805.781.5907 if you can NOT attend.

Scope of the Agricultural Liaison Advisory Board (ALAB):

The ALAB is advisory in nature and is recognized as a forum for discussion of matters that relate to local agriculture and land use or as directed by the County Board of Supervisors. ALAB members serve at the pleasure of the Board of Supervisors. Meetings are open to the public. Meeting agendas, minutes and supplemental handouts for agenda items can be accessed at www.slocounty.ca.gov/agcomm or at the County Department of Agriculture – 2156 Sierra Way, Suite A, San Luis Obispo during County business hours.

Positions/Members/Terms CHAIR: Jean-Pierre Wolff VICE CHAIR: Don Warden

District One: Peschong Appt. Craig Pritchard (1/21)

District Two: Gibson Appt. Lisen Bonnier (1/19)

District Three: Hill Appt. Tom Ikeda (1/21)

District Four: Compton Appt. Greg France (1/19)

District Five: Arnold Appt. vacant (1/21)

Ag. Finance Rep. Mark Pearce (8/18)

Cattlemen Rep. Dick Nock

Coastal San Luis RCD Rep. Jean-Pierre Wolff (8/18)

Direct Marketing/Organic Rep. Jutta Thoerner (4/20)

Environmental Rep. vacant

Farm Bureau Rep. R. Don Warden

Nursery Rep. David Pruitt (4/20)

Upper Salinas-Las Tablas RCD Rep. Charles Pritchard (1/18)

Vegetable Rep. Claire Wineman (4/20)

Wine Grape Rep. Dan Rodrigues (4/20)

Strawberry Rep. vacant

County Agricultural Commissioner Marty Settevendemie *Ex-Officio* U.C. Coop. Extension, Farm Advisor Mark Battany