Civil Service Commission

Special Session Meeting

Thursday June 18, 2020 3433 S. Higuera St., Room 101, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401



MEMBERS OF THE COMMISSION President Robert Bergman Vice President Jeannie Nix Erwin Ohannesian Jed Nicholson Erica Flores Baltodano

- Present:President Bergman, Vice President Nix, CommissionerNicholson and Commissioner Baltodano
- Staff:Commission Secretary Stephanie Price
Commission Clerk Rosa Reyes

Outside Steve Simas, Attorney Counsel:

1. Call to Order/Flag Salute/Roll Call

President Bergman called the meeting to order. President Bergman dispensed of the flag salute because there wasn't a flag. Roll was called. Commissioner Ohannesian was absent.

2. Public Comment Period

President Bergman asked if there were any members of the public wishing to address the Commission at this time only on matters agendized here. Seeing none, he recognized Mark McKibben who provided an announcement about building protocol and information.

3. Closed Session (per Government Code Section 54957): Hearing and deliberations regarding Appeal #A19-11

President Bergman moved the meeting into Closed Session.

4. Adjournment

Meeting was adjourned.

* Note: These minutes reflect official action of the Civil Service Commission. A digital record exists and will remain as the official, complete record of all proceedings by the Civil Service Commission.