Civil Service Commission



1

11

12 13

14

15

16 17

18

19 20

21

222324

25 26

27

28 29 30

31 32

33

34

35 36 37

38

39 40

41 42

43

44 45 Jed Nicholson Commission President, District 1 Lesley Santos District 2 Erica Baltodano Commission Vice President, District 3 David Warren District 4 Robert Bergman District 5

Jamie Russell Commission Secretary

Minutes

County of San Luis Obispo Civil Service Commission
Special Session Meeting
Friday November 15, 2024 @ 9:00 a.m.
1055 Monterey Street, Suite D-271, San Luis Obispo, CA 93408

Present: Commissioners: President Nicholson, Vice President Baltodano,

Commissioner Santos, Commissioner Warren

Staff: Commission Secretary Mark McKibben

Commission Clerk Steven Guevara

Outside Counsel: Steve Simas

Absent: County Counsel: Jon Ansolabehere

Commissioner: Robert Bergman

1. Call to Order / Flag Salute / Roll Call

Commission President Nicholson called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. and led the flag salute. Roll was called. Commissioner Bergman was absent.

2. Public Comment on Closed Session Item

Members of the public wishing to address the Civil Service Commission on Closed Session matters agendized here may do so when recognized by the President. Presentations are limited to three minutes per individual. Hearing no public comment, President Nicholson moved to Closed Session.

3. CLOSED SESSION: Public Employee Discipline (per Government Code Section 54957(b)):

Hearing and deliberations regarding Appeal #A23-09

President Nicholson stated that there was no reportable action in Closed Session.

Civil Service Commission

4.	CLOSED SESSION: Public Employee Discipline (per Government Code Section 54957(b)):
	Hearing and deliberations regarding Appeal #A23-09
5.	Adjournment
	President Nicholson adjourned the meeting at 5:03p.m.

 * Note: These minutes reflect official action of the Civil Service Commission. A digital record exists and will remain as the official, complete record of all proceedings by the Civil Service Commission.